I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Parliamentary Affairs

Exposure visit to Assam Legislative assembly

  • The Department of Parliamentary Affairs has introduced and successfully implemented a new unique and innovative scheme “Exposure visit of Students to Assam Legislative Assembly”, beginning from 30th January, 2017 the 1st day of the Budget Session.

    Students from 13 nos. of districts in group of 50 to 70, from 37 nos of colleges witnessed the working of the Assembly on several dates starting from Governor's Address on 30th January, 2017 and other important dates like, passing of Budget etc. till the closing of the session i.e. the 10th of March, 2017. During these days, the students interacted with the dignitaries viz – the Hon'ble Speaker, the Hon'ble Chief Minister, the Hon'ble Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, Hon'ble Minister of Finance, Education etc.and the local MLAs of the respective districts. They also visited the Raj Bhawan. A few groups got the opportunity to interact with His Excellency the Governor of Assam. They also visited Jyoti Chitraban, Bhupen Hazarika Samadhi Khetra, IIT Guwahati and they seemed to have been benefited immensely as can be gathered from the feedback they had sent.

    It can be assumed that the scheme had been a great success. 

    Alphabetically District wise participated College for Exposure visit to Assam Legislative Assembly

    1. Cachar District : Cachar College, Gurucharan College, Women's College, Silchar.
    2. Darrang District : Darrang College, Mangaldai College, Mangaldai Commerce College.
    3. Dibrugarh District : DDR College, Chabua, Dibrugarh H. S. Kanoi College.
    4. Goalpara District : Dudhnoi College, Goalpara College.
    5. Golaghat District : JDSG College, Bokakhat.
    6. Karbi Anglong District : Diphu Govt. College, Eastern Karbi Anglong College, Bokajan, Rukasen College, Bakalia, Thong Nokbe College, Dokmoka.
    7. Kamrup (Metro) District : Cotton College, Narangi Anchalik College, Gauhati University.
    8. Kokrajhar District : Kokrajhar Girls College, Kokrajhar Govt. College.
    9. Majuli District : Uzani Kherkatia Majuli College, Majuli College, Jengraimukh College, Rangashahi College, Pub Majuli College.
    10. Morigaon District : Jagiroad College.
    11. Nalbari District : Nalbari College, M.N.C. Balika Mahavidyalaya, Kamrup College, Chamata, Barbhag College, Kalag, Barkhetri College, Mukalmua.
    12. Nagaon District : Nowgong College, Nagaon, Dr. B.K.B. College, Puranigudam, Kaliabor
    13. Silchar District : Women's College, Silchar, Gurucharan College, Silchar, Cachar College,
    14. Sonitpur District : Rangapara College, Tezpur College.
    15. South Salmara Mankachar District : Mankachar College, Hatsingimari College.


    Exposure visit to Assam Legislative assembly
    Exposure Visit Guidelines.pdf349.18 KBswf-image