## GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT DISPUR :::::: GUWAHATI-6 CM Block, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Janata Bhawan, Dispur

Dated Dispur the 10-09-2024

## NOTIFICATION ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

**No. 523211 /I/724686/2024** : In supersession of this Department earlier notification No.PARL.37/2022/2 dtd 01-09-2022 and No.37/2022/6 dtd 12-07-2024, the Governor of Assam is pleased to assign the following districts to the Hon'ble Ministers to function as Guardian Minister, as shown against each below :-

SI No	Name of Minister	Guardian Districts
1	Shri Ranjeet Kumar Dass	Karimganj, Dhubri, Bongaigaon
2	Shri Atul Bora	Kamrup (M), Nalbari
3	Shri Urkhao Gwra Brahma	Kokrajhar, Chirang
4	Shri Ashok Singhal	Goalpara, Biswanath
5	Shri Keshab Mahanta	Morigaon, Darrang, South Salmara
6	Smt. Ajanta Neog	Jorhat, Nagaon
7	Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary	Kamrup, Barpeta, Bajali
8	Shri Ranoj Pegu	Sivasagar, Lakhimpur, Majuli
9	Shri Sanjay Kishan	Golaghat, Dima Hasao
10	Shri Pijush Hazarika	Sonitpur, Udalguri, Hojai
11	Shri Jogen Mohan	Dibrugarh, Dhemaji
12	Shri Bimal Bora	Tinsukia, Charaideo
13	Shri Jayanta Malla Baruah	Cachar, Hailakandi, Baksa, Tamulpur
14	Smt. Nandita Garlosa	West Karbi Anglong, Karbi Anglong

This notification will come into effect immediately and until further orders.

(Fazlul Hoque Choudhury IAS) Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Parliamentary Affairs Deptt

Memo No. 523211 /I/724686/2024 -A Copy for kind information to : Dated Dispur the 10-09-2024

- 1. The Addl. Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries to the Govt. of Assam.
- 2. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor, Assam, Kharghuli, Guwahati.
- 3. The Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Assam.
- 4. The Principal Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Assam.
- 5. The Secretary (Coordination), O/o the Chief Secretary, Assam, Dispur.
- 6. The Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati.
- 7. The Chairman, Assam Board of Revenue, Panbazar, Guwahati-781001.

- 8. The Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur.
- 9. The Chairman, Assam State Electricity Board, Paltanbazar, Guwahati-781008.
- 10. The Chairman, APSC, Khanapara, Guwahati.
- 11. All the Commissioners of Divisions/District Commissioners, Assam.
- 12. The Secretary, State Election Commission, Housefed Complex, Guwahati.
- 13. The Principal Secretaries of All Autonomous Councils in Assam.
- 14. The Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur.
- 15. PS to Hon'ble Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly, Duspur.
- 16. PS to all Hon'ble Ministers, Govt. of Assam, Dispur.
- 17. The Director, Directorate of Information and Public Relations.
- 18. The Director, Directorate of Printing and Stationary, Bamunimaidam, Guwahati. He is requested kindly to arrange for publishing of the above mentioned Notification in the Extraordinary Assam Gazette and send around 50 copies to this Department.
- 19. P.S. to the Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Parliamentary Affairs Department, Dispur for kind appraisal of Additional Chief Secretary.
- 20. PA to the Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Parliamentary Affairs Department, Dispur for kind appraisal of Secretary.
- 21. The SO for keeping copy in Guard file.
- 22. Content manager/ DA, Parliamentary Affairs Department for uploading in departmental website.

By orders etc. (e-Signed) Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Parliamentary Affairs Department.