GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 24th May, 2016

No. PARL. 21/2016/88 – In exercise of the powers vested in him under clause (1) of Article 164 of the Constitution of India, the Governor of Assam, on the advice of the Chief Minister, has been pleased to appoint the following persons as members of the Council of Ministers for the State of Assam :

Ministers :

- 1. Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
- 2. Shri Atul Bora
- 3. Smt. Pramila Rani Brahma
- 4. Shri Parimal Suklabaidya
- 5. Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary
- 6. Shri Keshab Mahanta
- 7. Shri Ranjit Dutta
- 8. Shri Rihon Daimari

Ministers of State (Independent charge) :

- 1. Shri Naba Kumar Doley
- 2. Shri Pallab Lochan Das

They have been sworn-in today.

V. K. PIPERSENIA, Chief Secretary to the Government of Assam.